Headteacher’s Welcome

Welcome to Charterhouse College, Shenzhen

Welcome to Charterhouse College, Shenzhen

At the heart of our exceptional school is a commitment to ensuring our students are fully prepared to thrive at leading universities, to meet the challenges of an unpredictable future and to build rewarding relationships, careers and lives.

It is a great privilege to be educating children in a school of the calibre of Charterhouse. Yet with this privilege comes an even greater responsibility – to provide the very best education possible for our students to thrive in this exciting, fast-changing, modern world. While Charterhouse is known for its academic excellence as one of the original nine public schools in the UK, what has enabled it to survive for four-hundred years is its forward-thinking spirit.

Of course, examination results are important, and a core purpose of the school is to ensure that all students receive the excellent teaching and support required to achieve the best possible IGCSE and A level results and go to the best universities in the world. Charterhouse graduates have a long track record of going to Oxford, Cambridge, Russell Group universities in the UK and Ivy League universities in the US – and that should be the aim of all students coming to Charterhouse College, Shenzhen to pursue our international curriculum.

However, the skills, character and thinking abilities that students will need to succeed in navigating the fast-paced changes of the future go far beyond the narrow limits of subject examinations. We therefore provide programmes designed specifically to ensure your child is ready to embrace this future. These include thinking skills and independent learning projects, which will develop students as skilful agents of change, as well as a comprehensive co-curricular programme which will build not only physical and intellectual abilities, but the resilience, collaboration and communication skills that will underpin their future success.

The school’s atmosphere is just as important. We express the values of mutual respect, kindness and service to the community throughout our day-to-day lives. Supported by close personal tutoring and a robust pastoral care programme, we aim to develop a happy, close-knit community where friendships can flourish, and where everyone can continually develop in their pursuit of excellence.

Our expectation is that the boys and girls who study at Charterhouse College, Shenzhen will leave the college as highly skilled, independent, caring young men and women who will navigate the fast-changing future successfully and make a strongly positive difference to their own lives and to the lives of others.

I warmly invite you to come and see what makes Charterhouse College, Shenzhen such a wonderful place for students to study, create and inspire.

关于我们

欢迎来到深圳查特豪斯书院

我们作为一所追求卓越的学校,会确保我们的学生做好充分准备,能够在世界一流大学的环境中实现个人成长,能迎接瞬息万变的未来挑战,能建立健康的人际关系、制定合理的职业规划、创造富有意义的生活。

校长欢迎辞

欢迎来到深圳查特豪斯书院

欢迎来到深圳查特豪斯书院

我们作为一所追求卓越的学校,会确保我们的学生做好充分准备,能够在世界一流大学的环境中实现个人成长,能迎接瞬息万变的未来挑战,能建立健康的人际关系、制定合理的职业规划、创造富有意义的生活。

我们很荣幸能在查特豪斯这种水准的学校里教育孩子。然而伴随着这一殊荣而来的是更大的责任——为我们的学生提供最好的教育,让他们在这个激动人心、变化莫测的现代世界中茁壮成长。作为英国的原初九大公学之一,查特豪斯以其卓越的学术成就闻名遐迩,它之所以能在四百多年间基业长青,是因为它具有前瞻精神,与时俱进。

当然,学生们的考试成绩很重要,学校的核心目标之一是确保所有学生都能得到优秀的教学支持,取得最优异的IGCSE和A Level成绩,进入世界上顶尖的大学。查特豪斯的毕业生长期保持着进入包括牛津、剑桥在内的英国罗素集团大学和美国常春藤大学的优良记录,这是所有来深圳查特豪斯书院学习国际课程的学生共同的目标。

然而,学生们要成功驾驭瞬息万变的未来所需要的技能、性格和思维能力远远超出了书本和考试的狭隘范围。因此,我们提供专门设计的课程,确保您的孩子做好准备迎接未来。这些课程包括培养学生成为创变者的思维能力训练和自主学习项目,以及全面丰富的课外活动。这些教育项目不仅能培养学生的体能和智力,还能培养学生的应变能力、协作能力和沟通能力,为他们未来的成功奠定基础。

学校的氛围也非常重要。我们在日常生活中表现出相互尊重、关怀悦纳和服务社会的价值观。基于密切的个人辅导制度和完善的学生支持与关怀计划,我们的目标是建立一个幸福快乐、亲密无间的社区,在这里友谊可以开枝散叶,每个人都可以在追求卓越的过程中不断发展自己。

我们期望,在深圳查特豪斯书院学习的男孩们和女孩们将来在离开学院时,能够成为技能高超、独立坚韧、富有爱心的年轻人,能够成功地驾驭瞬息万变的未来,为自己和他人的生活带来积极的影响。

我真诚地邀请你们来亲身感受深圳查特豪斯书院何以成为学生们求知、创新和启迪的绝佳之处。