Our History

Established since 1611

Charterhouse College and Charterhouse School, Shenzhen are the first schools in mainland China of the Charterhouse Asia Group. As such, the school and college will deliver the academic excellence and progressive educational expertise that has been the hallmark of Charterhouse School in the UK.

One of the greatest historic schools of England, Charterhouse has more than 400 years’ history as a centre of academic excellence. Charterhouse is one of the original nine schools termed ‘Public Schools’ in British law in 1868, and has held a prominent place in English society from its foundation in 1611, educating some of the nation’s most prestigious figures across all fields of endeavour. The school’s most recent inspection evaluated the school as ‘excellent’ in all categories. Pupils’ academic and other achievements were described as “high and often exceptional”, and the pupils themselves were described as “highly-confident, self-assured independent learners who are well prepared for the next stage of their lives.” The Charterhouse model of education has consistently proved highly successful not only in preparing pupils for the leading universities of the world but also for equipping them with the life skills they will need to succeed in the future.

Regularly listed by reviewers as one of the ten outstanding British schools, Charterhouse also has a strong international reputation. By virtue of the number of its admissions to MIT, Ivy League, and Oxbridge universities, Charterhouse is widely recognised by independent websites and expert reviewers as one of the best boarding schools in the world.

我们的历史

始于1611

深圳查特豪斯书院和查特豪斯学校是查特豪斯亚洲在中国大陆建立的第一批学校。因此,我们的小学和高中将为学生提供卓越的学术培养和创新的教育体验,这也是英国的特点。

作为英国最伟大的历史名校之一,查特豪斯拥有400多年的悠久历史,学术成就斐然。查特豪斯是1868年写入英国法律中最初的九所“公学”之一,自1611年建校以来,一直在英国社会中占有重要地位,培养了英国各界最负盛名的人物。在最近的学校评估中,我校在所有类别的评价标准上都获得“优秀”。学生们的学术和其他成就被评价为“高水准,往往出类拔萃”,而学生们自己也被评价为“高度自信、自我肯定的独立学习者,为他们人生的下一阶段做足了准备”。事实证明,查特豪斯的教育模式一直非常成功,不仅培养学生进入世界一流大学,而且使他们具备未来成功所需的各项生活技能。

查特豪斯在国际上也享有盛誉,经常被评论家列为英国十大著名学校之一。凭借其毕业生被麻省理工学院、常春藤联盟和牛津剑桥大学录取的人数,查特豪斯被各家独立网站和专家评论员广泛认可为世界上最好的寄宿学校之一。